RockElectroniquePopFolklorique, CountryJazzFunkRapClassiqueReggaeLatineScène, ÉcranBluesNon musiqueEnfantsMilitaireAutres
» » Whirr - Pipe Dreams
Téléchargement le album Whirr - Pipe Dreams




Pipe Dreams



Taille de l'album MP3:

2726 mb


Tee Pee Records







Date de publication:

13 Mar 2012



Téléchargement le album Whirr - Pipe Dreams


7Formulas And Frequencies5:54
9Home Is Where My Head Is2:16


  • Artwork, LayoutNick Schuller
  • BassEddie Salgado
  • Engineer, Mixed By, Mastered ByJack Shirley
  • GuitarJoseph Bautista, Nick Bassett
  • Guitar, VocalsLoren Rivera
  • Photography By [Cover], DrumsSergio Miranda
  • Photography By [Inside]JBDNNSES
  • Vocals, KeyboardsAlexandra Morte
  • Written-ByWhirr


• Download card for entire album included.


  • Barcode: 7 0723901411 1


  • Recorded At – The Atomic Garden Recording Studio


Pipe Dreams is the debut studio album by alternative rock band Whirr, released on March 13, 2012 by Tee Pee Records. The album served as a follow up to Distressor, the bands critically acclaimed debut EP. Reception for Pipe Dreams was generally positive. Reviewers paid particular attention to the song Formulas and Frequencies, with Steven Spoerl of PopMatters saying that the song haunting acoustic track that utilizes a piano in stunning fashion and really puts a distinguishing mark on the. Pipe Dreams. Reverse 2. Junebouvier 3. Bogus 4. Flashback 5. Forumlas and Frequencies 6. Home is where my head is 7. Toss 8. Hide 9. Wait 10. czm That Whirr warmth we all love is here in spades in this album. Favorite track: Flashback. Keith Pearce. Keith Pearce I walked into a women's clothing store in Austin to buy my wife a present. I heard music I liked and asked who it was. It was Whirr. My wife returned the blouse but I am keeping my copy of Pipe Dreams. Favorite track: Junebouvier. Pipe Dreams revels in more downtempo fare, from the colossal build of opener Reverse to the slowcore of Wait, while adding a bit of heft to songs like Hide and Flashback. Guitarist Nick Bassett also plays in Deafheaven, and the violent guitar textures on some of the songs here aren't incredibly far removed from those of his other band. Pipe Dreams ends with the pillowy effects and minor-key guitars of Reverie, bringing the dolorous feel of the album around full-circle. However, its sadness manifests itself in a variety of ways. It's dense and powerful one minute and spacious and quiet the next, never settling into one mood long enough to become stale or seem one-note. Album 2012 10 Songs. More By Whirr. Certainly Whirr doesn't provide much in the way of specific surprises on their full-length debut release, but Pipe Dreams is further proof that shoegaze's combination of noise and bliss still provides dividends. Though a connection to Deafheaven in the shape of that band's guitarist Nick Bassett provides a specific metal link here, it's leaning much more toward a woozy rather than a crushing feeling throughout, with songs like Junebouvier have more of the conceptually pop feeling of early-'90s gaze. Listen free to Whirr Pipe Dreams Reverse, Junebouvier and more. 13 tracks 46:52. Pipe Dreams, 2012. Reverse, 03:18. Junebouvier, 03:45. Genre: Shoegaze. Pipe Dreams is an original work of art thats well-informed by the classic touch-points yet exists within the confines of its own vision, a vision that lends itself to both Whirrs credibility as a band and their unique vision. Full Review. Band Name Whirr. Album Name Pipe Dreams. Type Album. Released date 2013. Labels Tee Pee Records. Music StylePost-Rock. Members owning this album0

En rapport avec Whirr - Pipe Dreams