RockElectroniquePopFolklorique, CountryJazzFunkRapClassiqueReggaeLatineScène, ÉcranBluesNon musiqueEnfantsMilitaireAutres
» » Tom Jones - Spirit In The Room
Téléchargement le album Tom Jones - Spirit In The Room


Tom Jones


Spirit In The Room


Blues / Pop / Folklorique, Country

Taille de l'album MP3:

1165 mb


Island Records, Island Records Group, Seconds Out Productions




Vocal, Folk



Date de publication:

25 May 2012


370 182-0

Téléchargement le album Tom Jones - Spirit In The Room


1Hit Or Miss
Acoustic Guitar, Slide Guitar [Electric Slide] – Ethan JohnsBass Guitar – Sam DixonDrums, Percussion – Stella MozgawaPiano – Richard CausonVocals – Tom JonesWritten-By – Odetta Felious Gordon
2(I Want To) Come Home
Acoustic Guitar, Twelve-String Guitar, Electric Guitar, Bass, Body Percussion – Ethan JohnsHarmonium, Piano – Richard CausonPerformer [Brushes] – Stella MozgawaVocals – Tom JonesWritten-By – Paul James McCartney
3Love And Blessings
Double Bass [String Bass] – Ian JenningsDrums – Stella MozgawaElectric Guitar, Percussion – Ethan JohnsElectric Piano [Wurlitzer], Keyboards – Richard CausonVocals – Tom JonesWritten-By – Paul Simon
4Dimming Of The Day
Acoustic Guitar – Ethan JohnsBass Guitar – Sam DixonDrums – Richard CausonVocals – Tom JonesWritten-By – Richard Thompson
5Tower Of Song
Acoustic Guitar, E-Bow, Keyboards [Tape Keyboards] – Ethan JohnsPiano, Electric Piano [Wurlitzer] – Richard CausonVocals – Tom JonesWritten-By – Leonard Cohen
6All Blues Hail Mary
Drums – Stella MozgawaElectric Guitar – Ethan JohnsPiano – Richard CausonVocals – Tom JonesWritten-By – Joseph Lee Henry
7Charlie Darwin
Choir – Stile AnticoDrums – Stella MozgawaElectric Guitar – Ethan JohnsPiano – Richard CausonVocals – Tom JonesWritten-By – Benjamin Know Miller, Jeffrey Carl Prystowsky, Jocelyn Jager Adams
8Traveling Shoes
Double Bass [String Bass] – Ian JenningsOrgan [Fun Machine], Tambourine – Richard CausonSlide Guitar – Ethan JohnsVocals – Tom JonesWritten-By – Ethan Johns, Tom Jones
9Soul Of A Man
Electric Guitar – Ethan JohnsElectric Piano, Organ [Fun Machine] – Richard CausonVocals – Tom JonesWritten-By – Blind Willie Johnson
10Bad As Me
Electric Guitar, Chamberlin [Chamberlin Orchestra], Toy [Toy Drum Kit], Percussion, Ukulele [Ukuklele Bass] – Ethan JohnsKeyboards [Clavioline], Piano [Tac Piano] – Richard CausonVocals – Tom JonesWritten-By – Kathleen Brennan, Tom Waits


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
TJSPIRITCD1Tom Jones Spirit In The Room ‎(CDr, Album, Promo, Car)Island Records, Seconds Out ProductionsTJSPIRITCD1Europe2012
370 182-0Tom Jones Spirit In The Room ‎(CD, Album)Island Records, Island Records Group, Seconds Out Productions370 182-0EuropeUnknown
noneTom Jones Spirit In The Room ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial)OOO "Art Optimum"noneRussia2012
370 188-4Tom Jones Spirit In The Room ‎(CD, Album, Dig)Island Records370 188-4South East Asia2012
370 188-4Tom Jones Spirit In The Room ‎(CD, Album, Dig)Island Records370 188-4Australia2012


  • A&RLouis Bloom
  • Design, Art DirectionStudio Fury
  • Engineer [Additional Engineer]Robin Baynton (tracks: 2, 4)
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineers]José Tomaz Gomes (tracks: 1 to 4, 6, 8 to 10), Patrick Philips (tracks: 5, 7)
  • Engineer [Mix Engineer]Dominic Monks (tracks: 1, 3, 5 to 10)
  • Engineer [Recording Engineer]Dominic Monks
  • Photography ByJulian Broad
  • Producer, Mixed ByEthan Johns


℗ & © Seconds Out Productions, LLC 2012 exclusively licensed to Universal Island Records Limited, A Universal Music Company.
The copyright in this sound recording and artwork is owned by Universal Island Records Ltd.


  • Barcode (Text): 6 02537 01820 8
  • Barcode (Scanned): 602537018208
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SDRM
  • Matrix / Runout: 06025 370 182-0 01 ✳ 52936873
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV26
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0142


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Seconds Out Productions, LLC
  • Copyright (c) – Seconds Out Productions, LLC
  • Licensed To – Universal Island Records Ltd.
  • Record Company – Universal Island Records Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Real World Studios
  • Recorded At – Three Crows East
  • Mixed At – Three Crows East



Spirit in the Room is the 40th studio album by Welsh musician Tom Jones, released 21 May 2012 It was produced by Ethan Johns. The album is composed entirely of covers, largely of folk songs performed in Jones' soul style. Among the songs covered on the album are Tom Waits Bad as Me, Odettas Hit or Miss, Vera Hall Wards Travelling Shoes, Richard & Linda Thompson's Dimming of the Day, and Charlie Darwin by The Low Anthem. Spirit in the Room also includes songs by Paul Simon, Leonard Cohen. Tom Jones. UMG от лица компании Universal-Island Records Ltd. Sony ATV Publishing, LatinAutor и другие авторские общества 9. more albums like this along the way would have been rich and rewarding. Jones joins the ranks of singers who have really felt Cohen's words in Tower of Song, here in one of its most naked of performances, but as the dark carnival of Tom Waits' Bad as Me gives way to a frail, delicate, and lonely Richard Thompson song, it's obvious this one doesn't have that last one's purposeful layout, at. least not until the fourth quarter. Songs in album Tom Jones - Spirit In The Room 2012. Tom Jones - Tower Of Song. Tom Jones - I Want To Come Home. Tom Jones - Hit Or Miss. Tom Jones - Love And Blessings. Spirit In The Room. Will Hermes. But Tom Jones has had more panties flung at him than you ever will. His latest is the sound of vet's last lap, produced a la Johnny Cash's American Songs. Covers of Leonard Cohen and Tom Waits are good fits elsewhere, his off the leash vibrato oversells. But the sense of mortality is palpable, and sometimes profound. Popular on Rolling Stone. In This Article: Tom Jones. Want more Rolling Stone Sign up for our newsletter. Тексты песен и переводы альбома песен альбома Spirit In the Room - Tom Jones. Spirit In the Room, 2013. Listen to Spirit In The Room by Tom Jones - a new album release date: April 23, 2013 New Releases Now. Knighted for his service to music, with numerous gold and platinum records and Top 40 Hits, Sir Tom Jones is one of the all time great vocalists to emerge from the British Invasion. Pop icon though he is, Jones has delivered a landmark album in 2013 that has a unique kind of magic and is different from anything he has ever done. Spirit In The Room features all new repertoire made up of gospel, blues and Americana, and includes songs by Bob Dylan, Paul Simon, Odetta, Paul McCartney, Tom Waits and Leonard Cohen. Автор: Tom Waits - Kathleen Brennan, Композиторы: Tom Waits - Kathleen Brennan. Dimming Of The Day. Автор: Richard Thompson, Композиторы: Richard Thompson. Rock , 2012. Tower of Song. Get Started. Dominican Republic. Internet Service Terms. Cookie Warning

En rapport avec Tom Jones - Spirit In The Room