RockElectroniquePopFolklorique, CountryJazzFunkRapClassiqueReggaeLatineScène, ÉcranBluesNon musiqueEnfantsMilitaireAutres
» » The System - The Pleasure Seekers
Téléchargement le album The System - The Pleasure Seekers


The System


The Pleasure Seekers



Taille de l'album MP3:

2874 mb


Polydor, Mirage







Date de publication:



883 186-1

Téléchargement le album The System - The Pleasure Seekers


1The Pleasure Seekers (Vocal / Long Version)
Written-By – David Frank, Mic Murphy
2The Pleasure Seekers (Dub Mix)
Written-By – David Frank, Mic Murphy


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
0-96875The System The Pleasure Seekers ‎(12")Mirage , Atlantic0-96875US1985
7-99639The System The Pleasure Seekers ‎(7")Mirage 7-99639US1985
883 186-7The System The Pleasure Seekers ‎(7", Single)Polydor883 186-7Germany1985
7-99639The System The Pleasure Seekers ‎(7", Promo)Mirage 7-99639US1985
POSPA 753The System The Pleasure Seekers / You Are In My System ‎(12")Boiling PointPOSPA 753UK1985


  • Mixed ByTom Lord-Alge
  • ProducerDavid Frank, Mic Murphy


[on labels:]
Science Lab Music / Green Star Music, ASCAP
℗ 1985 Mirage Records, Inc, N.Y.
℗ 1985 Mirage Records, Inc, N.Y.


  • Barcode (Text): 0 42288 31861 3
  • Barcode: 042288318613
  • Depósito Legal: M.28233-1985
  • Rights Society: S.G.A.E
  • Other (Impuesto de Lujo a Metalico - permiso numero): 6421
  • Price Code (Circled): AB
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, A-side, machine stamped): 850 883186//1//A⚹1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, B-side, machine stamped): 850 883186//1//B⚹1


  • Distributed By – PolyGram Ibérica, S.A.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mirage Records Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Mirage Records Inc.
  • Pressed By – PolyGram Servicios, S.A.
  • Printed By – Gráficas Foco, S.A.
  • Printed By – Fotomecanica CORACOLOR, S.A.
  • Published By – Science Lab Music
  • Published By – Green Star Music
  • Lacquer Cut At – PolyGram Servicios, S.A.



The Pleasure Seekers is the third album recorded by American band The System, released in the United States under the Mirage-Atlantic label. The album was produced by its band members, namely David Frank and Mic Murphy. Commercially successful singles from this album include The Pleasure Seekers and This Is for You. The album entered the Billboard R&B Albums chart in 1985. Guest vocals on The Pleasure Seekers song include Audrey Wheeler of Unlimited Touch. All songs written by Frank and Murphy. Songs in album The System - The Pleasure Seekers 1985. The System - The Pleasure Seekers. The System - It Takes 2. The System - Big City Beat. The System - Love Won't Wait For Lovin'. The System - This Is For You. The System - My Radio Rocks. The System - Did In By A Friend. The System - I Don't Run From Danger. Pleasure Seekers Anonymous - The Shellycoats. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. The System's scintillating synth tonal accents seemed to mirror the quicksilver 80s era ascendancy of the microchip in every facet of everyday life. The pioneering synth duo of keyboardist David Frank and singer Mic Murphy first came to fame for their innovative dance single You Are In My System and had a 1987 hit with Don't Disturb This Groove. On their 1985 album The Pleasure Seekers, The System continue to shape and influence synth-based R&Bpop music. The pleasure seekers. EMI Music Publishing, Concord Music Publishing, SOLAR Music Rights Management, LatinAutor, ASCAP, LatinAutor - PeerMusic, AMRA и другие авторские общества 3. Album 1985 15 Songs. 15 Songs, 1 Hour, 10 Minutes. Released January 1, 1985. 1985 Mirage Records, Unidisc Music Inc. Listen free to The System The Pleasure Seekers The Pleasure Seekers, It Takes 2 and more. 15 tracks 69:42. The System. The Pleasure Seekers, 1985. Now playing . The Pleasure SeekersStudio album by The SystemReleased1985Recorded1984-85StudioUnique Studio in a Big City, Atlantic Studios, , R&am. Lesen Sie Rezensionen und informieren Sie sich über beteiligte Personen

En rapport avec The System - The Pleasure Seekers