RockElectroniquePopFolklorique, CountryJazzFunkRapClassiqueReggaeLatineScène, ÉcranBluesNon musiqueEnfantsMilitaireAutres
» » Shirley Murdock - A Woman's Point Of View
Téléchargement le album Shirley Murdock - A Woman's Point Of View


Shirley Murdock


A Woman's Point Of View


Electronique / Funk

Taille de l'album MP3:

1628 mb






Rhythm & Blues, Downtempo, Soul, Ballad, Synth-pop



Date de publication:



9 60791-1, 60791-1

Téléchargement le album Shirley Murdock - A Woman's Point Of View


1Woman's Point Of View4:02
2Oh What A Feeling5:18
3If I Know4:57
4Instrument Of Praise
Co-producer – Dale DeGroat
5Modern Girl3:44
7(Everybody Wants) Somethin' For Nothin'
Co-producer – Aaron Blackmon
8I Still Love You
Co-producer – Aaron Blackmon
9Spend My Whole Life
Vocals [Duet] – Dale DeGroat
10Found My Way5:54
11And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going4:28


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
9 60791-1, 60791-1Shirley Murdock A Woman's Point Of View ‎(LP, Album)Elektra, Elektra9 60791-1, 60791-1US1988
960 791-1Shirley Murdock A Woman's Point Of View ‎(LP, Album)Elektra960 791-1Europe1988
9 607911Shirley Murdock A Woman's Point Of View ‎(LP, Album)Elektra9 607911Canada1988
9 60791-2, 60791-2Shirley Murdock A Woman's Point Of View ‎(CD, Album)Elektra, Elektra/Asylum Records9 60791-2, 60791-2US1988
E2 60791Shirley Murdock A Woman's Point Of View ‎(CD, Album)ElektraE2 60791US1988


  • Backing VocalsBilly Beck, Dale Degroat, David Thomas , Dick Smith, Nicole Cottom, Rhonda Stevens, Roger Lynch, Roger Troutman, Shirley Murdock, Zapp Troutman
  • Bass, GuitarAaron Blackmon
  • Bass, KeyboardsZapp Troutman
  • Cover, DesignCarol Bobolts
  • Drums, PercussionLester Troutman
  • Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, Congas, Backing VocalsRoger Troutman
  • HornsCarl Cowen
  • KeyboardsBilly Beck, Sherman Fleetwood
  • Keyboards, DrumsDale Degroat
  • Photography BySharon Alouf
  • ProducerRoger Troutman
  • VibraphoneJohnny Lytle


White label Elektra promo, pressed by Allied Records (-AR)

℗ © 1988


  • Barcode: 0 7559-60791-1 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): ST-E-60791-A-AR
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): ST-E-60791-B-AR
  • Pressing Plant ID: AR


  • Record Company – Elektra/Asylum Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Elektra/Asylum Records
  • Copyright (c) – Elektra/Asylum Records
  • Pressed By – Allied Record Company



A Woman's Point of View is a studio album by the American soul singer Shirley Murdock. The album was released on May 31, 1988 and included the charting single Husband. Shirley Murdock primary artist, composer, vocals. Roger congas, drums, guitar, horn, keyboards, Electric piano, background vocals. Gregory Jackson keyboards, background vocals. Robert Rumba Jones cheng, congas. Roger Lynch keyboards. Billy Beck keyboards, background vocals. A Woman's Point of View - Shirley Murdock. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей. Album 1988 11 Songs. A Woman's Point of View. Shirley Murdock. R&BSoul Womans Point Of View. Released March 31, 1988. A Womans Point Of View Tracklist. Husband Lyrics. Record Label Elektra Records. Your Rating. Listen free to Shirley Murdock A Woman's Point of View Husband, Everybody Wants Something for Nothing and more. 11 tracks 54:43. Shirley Murdock born on May 22, 1957 in Toledo, Ohio is an American R&B singer, who is best known for her 1986 R&B hit As We Lay. Murdock started out singing gospel music in her native Toledo. Singermusician Roger Troutman hired Murdock as a backing singer for his family's band Zapp, who had several hits on Warner Bros. or its Reprise Records imprint. 2020 Rhapsody International Inc. Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist - Artist Sample

En rapport avec Shirley Murdock - A Woman's Point Of View