RockElectroniquePopFolklorique, CountryJazzFunkRapClassiqueReggaeLatineScène, ÉcranBluesNon musiqueEnfantsMilitaireAutres
» » Japan - Canton / Visions Of China (Live)
Téléchargement le album Japan - Canton / Visions Of China (Live)




Canton / Visions Of China (Live)



Taille de l'album MP3:

2752 mb









Date de publication:

21 May 1983



Téléchargement le album Japan - Canton / Visions Of China (Live)


2Visions Of China3:45


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
VS581-12Japan Canton / Visions Of China (Live) ‎(12", Single, CBS)VirginVS581-12UK1983
VS581Japan Canton / Visions Of China (Live) ‎(7", Single, Gat)VirginVS581UK1983
VS581Japan Canton / Visions Of China (Live) ‎(7", Single, Promo)VirginVS581UK1983
VS581Japan Canton (Live) ‎(7", Single, Gat)VirginVS581Ireland1983
VINX 12Japan Canton / Visions Of China ‎(12", Single)VirginVINX 12Italy1983


  • DesignSylvian
  • Engineer [Engineered By]John Punter, Nigel Walker
  • Mastered ByPecko (tracks: B), Porky (tracks: A)
  • Performer [Performed By]D. Sylvian, M. Tsuchiya, M. Karn, R. Barbieri, S. Jansen
  • Photography ByYuka Fujii
  • Producer [Produced By]Japan, John Punter
  • Written-BySylvian, Jansen


℗ 1983 Virgin Records Ltd. © 1983 Virgin Records Ltd.

Chadwick Nomis Ltd. / Virgin Music (Publishers) Ltd.

The UK edition was manufactured in both single & gatefold sleeves. This is the release which was issued in a non-flip-back single sleeve which is much harder to find than the release in a 'gatefold sleeve'. These are live tracks taken from the album, Oil On Canvas.

There is also a 'jukebox edition' with blue injection moulded labels and large centre hole, some which were supplied in plain sleeves. Another single sleeve version was issued in a flip-back cover too.


  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, runout, stamped): VS 581 A-3U-1-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, runout, etched): A PORKY PRIME CUT
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, runout, stamped): VS 581 B-3U-1-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, runout, etched): PECKO
  • Other (Side A, label): VS581 A
  • Other (Side B, label): VS581 B


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Virgin Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Virgin Records Ltd.
  • Published By – Chadwick Nomis Ltd.
  • Published By – Virgin Music (Publishers) Ltd.
  • Pressed By – EMI Records



Visions Of China. UMG от лица компании Virgin Records Ltd IRICOM, UMPI, Wise Music Group, LatinAutor - PeerMusic, LatinAutor, CMRRA, Hexacorp music publishing и другие авторские общества 11. Video: JAPAN - VISIONS OF CHINA and CANTON Hammersmith Apollo, 1982 This date in 1983 saw the release of the single CANTON live, VISIONS OF CHINA. The only single release from the live double-album Oil On Canvas, the tracks CANTON and VISIONS OF CHINA were taken from the band's performances at the Hammersmith Odeon in November 1982, during their final live concert tour. Disgruntled by their flagship acts decision to quit, Virgin released the single in May 1983 netherless it served both as a tribute to the band and a clever advertisement for the forthcoming Oil On Canvas album. The single peaked at 42 in the UK Singles Chart. Текст песни: Im walking young and strong But just a little too thin I may be happy but I havent clue to this life in my mind Stay with of China is a song by English new wave band Japan, released in October 1981 as the second single from their 1981 album Tin Drum, which was released on November 13. The single reached number 32 on the UK Singles Chart. The B-side of the 7 is a remix of Taking Islands in Africa, the final track on their previous album Gentlemen Take Polaroids 1980. The track was written by David Sylvian and Ryuichi Sakamoto, with whom Sylvian would collaborate on several recordings in the future. The 12. Printing differences: On Spine: Japan Visions Of China Canton On Sleeve: Canton Japan Visions Of China. Note: Unlike other releases, this Italian pressing does not include 'Live' printed on the sleeve. Not to be confused with Visions Of China, Canton which is a studio recording. Codice a barre e altri identificatori. Matrix, Runout Side A, runout, etched: VINX 12 - 1. Stay with me, we could learn to fight Like every good boy should Cling to me, we are blacked out In visions of China tonight. I'm burning heroes again I never thought of before I remember the fashion But don't have a clue to your life In my mind. We walk backwards, say nothing My visions of China We're young and strong in this. Both Tracks Recorded Live. Artist: Japan Title: Canton, Visions Of China Genre: Pop Type: Used - 12 Label: Virgin Catalog ID: Vs581-12 Country: UK Our ID: 71801. View other items by this Artist View other items on this Label. Please, login if you would like to write a review. Website maintained by South of Shasta Consulting. Show info. Launch modal. Shop 37 records for sale for album Visions of china by Japan on CDandLP in Vinyl and CD format. All fields Artist Title Artist Title Label Seller Item . Select a specific format: All formats Album CD CD Album CD Single CD Maxi Vinyl records LP 7 inchs 7 inchs SP 7 inchs EP 12 inchs 78 rpm 10 inchs DVD VHS Cassette Clothing T-Shirt Others. Featured items. Japan 2. VK is the largest European social network with more than 100 million active users. Our goal is to keep old friends, ex-classmates, neighbors and colleagues in touch. Lipstick, glam and glitter. urbsantiquafuit: life goals: be half as cool as literally either side of this picture . Tracey Ann David Sylvian. Simon Le Bon Kapely Hudba. Japan - visions of china - australia promo 7 45 vinyl record - 1981. Buy It Now. JAPAN Visions Of China, Canton LIVE 83 12 VINYL UK Import Virgin DAVID SYLVIAN

En rapport avec Japan - Canton / Visions Of China (Live)