RockElectroniquePopFolklorique, CountryJazzFunkRapClassiqueReggaeLatineScène, ÉcranBluesNon musiqueEnfantsMilitaireAutres
» » Jackson Browne - The Pretender
Téléchargement le album Jackson Browne - The Pretender


Jackson Browne


The Pretender



Taille de l'album MP3:

2941 mb


Asylum Records




Soft Rock, Pop Rock





Téléchargement le album Jackson Browne - The Pretender


1Sleep's Dark And Silent Gate
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Fred TackettBass – Leland SklarDrums – Jeff PorcaroMixed By – Val GarayPiano – Craig Doerge
2Your Bright Baby Blues
Bass – Chuck RaineyDrums – Jim GordonOrgan – Billy PaynePiano – Roy BittanSlide Guitar, Harmony Vocals [Harmony] – Lowell George
3Daddy's Tune
Bass – Leland SklarDrums – Jeff PorcaroGuitar – Fred Tackett, WaddyHorns – Chuck Finley, Dick Hyde, Quitman DennitHorns, Arranged By [Horns] – Jim HornPiano – Craig DoergeSlide Guitar – David Lindley
4The Fuse
Bass – Leland SklarDrums – Russell KunkelPiano – Craig DoergeSlide Guitar – David Lindley
5The Pretender
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Fred TackettBass – Leeland SklarDrums – Jeff PorcaroHarmony Vocals [Harmonies] – David Crosby, Graham NashPiano – Craig Doerge
6Linda Paloma
Guitar [Vijuella], Guitar, Backing Vocals – Luis F. DamianGuitarrón [Guitaron], Violin, Backing Vocals – Roberto GutierrezHarp, Backing Vocals, Arranged By – Arthur GerstRecorded By – Greg Ladanyi
7Here Come Those Tears Again
Bass – Bob GlaubDrums – Jim GordonElectric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Fred TackettGuitar – John HallHarmony Vocals [Harmonies] – Bonnie Raitt, Rosemary ButlerOrgan – Mike UtleyPiano – Billy PayneWritten-By – Jackson Browne, Nancy Farnsworth
8The Only Child
Acoustic Guitar – Fred TackettBass – Chuck RaineyDrums – Jeff PorcaroElectric Guitar – Albert LeeHarmony Vocals [Harmonies] – Don Henley, John David SoutherPercussion – Gary ColemanPiano – Billy PayneViolin – David Lindley


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
7E-1079Jackson Browne The Pretender ‎(LP, Album, CSM)Asylum Records7E-1079US1976
20P2-2081Jackson Browne The Pretender ‎(CD, Album, RE, RP)Asylum Records20P2-2081Japan1991
TC5 107, TC-5107Jackson Browne The Pretender ‎(Cass, Album, Club)Asylum Records, Asylum RecordsTC5 107, TC-5107US1976
7E 1079, 7E-1079Jackson Browne The Pretender ‎(LP, Album)Asylum Records, Asylum Records7E 1079, 7E-1079Australia1976
K 53048Jackson Browne The Pretender ‎(LP, Album, CSM)Asylum RecordsK 53048Ireland1976


  • Arranged By [Strings]David Campbell (tracks: B3 to B4)
  • Art Direction, DesignGary Burden
  • ManagementMark Hammerman
  • Management [The Road]Howard Burke
  • Management [The Sky]Peter Golden
  • Mixed ByGreg Ladanyi (tracks: A1 to B2, B4)
  • Mixed By [Assistant]Dennis Kirk (tracks: A1 to B2, B4)
  • Photography By [Back Cover Photo]Jackson Browne
  • Photography By [Front Cover Photo]Tom Kelley Studios
  • ProducerJon Landau
  • Recorded ByJohn Haeny (tracks: A1 to A2, A4 to B4)
  • Recorded By [Additional Recording]Mark Howlett
  • Recorded By [Assistant]Paul Black
  • Vocals, Written-ByJackson Browne (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B4)


  • Other (Duplication ID): SR


  • Record Company – BMG Direct Marketing, Inc. – C 110648
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Asylum Records
  • Mixed At – The Sound Factory
  • Mastered At – A&M Mastering Studios
  • Duplicated By – Specialty Records Corporation



The Pretender is the fourth album by the American singer-songwriter Jackson Browne, released in 1976. It peaked at No. 5 on Billboard's album chart. The singles from the album were Here Come Those Tears Again, which reached No. 23, and The Pretender, which peaked at No. The Pretender was released after the suicide of Browne's first wife, Phyllis Major. The album has production by Jon Landau and a mixture of styles. The title track was used in the 1995 film Mr. Holland's Opus. The Pretender. Jackson Browne. WMG от лица компании Elektra 0591 ASCAP, LatinAutor - PeerMusic, BMI - Broadcast Music Inc. The Pretender - Jackson Browne. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. The Pretender Jackson Browne song. The Pretender is a song written and performed by American rock performer Jackson Browne and featured on his 1976 album The Pretender. The Pretender was composed, according to Browne, in a number of locations in Los Angeles, within a rented store-front in North Hollywood, and in a tacky hotel in Hawaii. Browne is quoted to have claimed that the song was almost complete before he had discovered the defining opening piano-riff. On The Pretender, Jackson Browne took a step back from the precipice so well defined on his first three albums, but doing so didn't seem to make him feel any better. Employing a real producer, Jon Landau, for the first time, Browne. The man who had delved so deeply into life's abyss on his earlier albums was in search of escape this time around, whether by crying Here Come Those Tears Again, sleeping Sleep's Dark and Silent Gate, or making peace with estranged love ones The Only Child, Daddy's Tune. Songs in album Jackson Browne - The Pretender 1976. Jackson Browne - The Fuse. Jackson Browne - Your Bright Baby Blues. Jackson Browne - Linda Paloma. Jackson Browne - Here Come Those Tears Again. Jackson Browne - The Only Child. Jackson Browne - Daddy's Tune. Jackson Browne - Sleep's Dark And Silent Gate. Jackson Browne - The Pretender. Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin. Jackson Browne : The Pretender,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Daddy's Tune. Sleep's Dark and Silent Gate. Buy this album. Узнать больше. Other productions from Jackson Browne. Standing in the Breach. Time the Conqueror. Jackson Browne told Mojo magazine in 2015: It's grappling with the question of whether the life you're living is the life you thought you were heading for. The Pretender' is an open question: Do you find life's best qualities by having children and a job, or in tearing those things down More songs from Jackson Browne. Tim J Weiand from Bellwood PaAbsolutely true about most men who give up a true and happy life to chase the dollar, and find out out they missed the boat. Jimmy B. from FloridaJackson Browne is the one band that can bring real life situations to life in his music better than any band of his artist of fan of his Band. Album 1976 8 Songs. Рок-музика 1976. The Fuse. Listen online to Jackson Browne - The Pretender and see which albums it appears on. Scrobble songs and get recommendations on other tracks and artists

En rapport avec Jackson Browne - The Pretender