RockElectroniquePopFolklorique, CountryJazzFunkRapClassiqueReggaeLatineScène, ÉcranBluesNon musiqueEnfantsMilitaireAutres
» » Howard Wales And Jerry Garcia - Howard Wales And Jerry Garcia Live: Side Trips Volume One
Téléchargement le album Howard Wales And Jerry Garcia - Howard Wales And Jerry Garcia Live: Side Trips Volume One


Howard Wales And Jerry Garcia


Howard Wales And Jerry Garcia Live: Side Trips Volume One


Jazz / Rock

Taille de l'album MP3:

1110 mb


Grateful Dead Records




Jazz-Funk, Free Improvisation



Date de publication:



GDCD 4061

Téléchargement le album Howard Wales And Jerry Garcia - Howard Wales And Jerry Garcia Live: Side Trips Volume One


1All For Life
Written-By – Howard Wales
2Venutian Blues
Written-By – Howard Wales
3Free Flight
Written-By – Howard Wales
4Space Funk
Written-By – Howard Wales


  • BassJohn Kahn
  • DesignGecko Graphics
  • DrumsBill Vitt
  • GuitarJerry Garcia
  • Mastered ByJeffrey Norman
  • Organ [Hammond B3], Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes]Howard Wales
  • Photography ByRon Rakow
  • Photography By [Logo]Mary Ann Mayer
  • ProducerHoward Wales, John Cutler


Recorded live at Matrix Club, Fillmore Street, San Francisco 1970


  • Barcode: none
  • Matrix / Runout: 5813 GDCD4061S81012-04A
  • Mastering SID Code: L809
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2F88


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Grateful Dead Productions, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Grateful Dead Productions, Inc. – GDCD 4061
  • Copyright (c) – Ice Nine Publishing Co. – GDCD 4061
  • Recorded At – The Matrix


Side Trips, Volume One is a jazz-rock fusion album by Howard Wales and Jerry Garcia. It was recorded live at the Matrix in San Francisco in 1970, and released in October 1998. In a 1991 interview, Garcia said, So they used to have this Monday night jam session, but Howard gradually sort of took it over. Howard's this amazing organ player - difficult person, but wonderful musician. And for some reason he liked our playing, John and mine. We didn't know each other, John and I. In fact we played. 2017 г. Jerry Garcia & Howard Wales perform All For Life. Gabor Szabo: Belsta River 1979 Full album - Продолжительность: 39:56 Mark Mccluskey Recommended for you. That's What Love Will Make You Do - Jerry Garcia & Howard Wales - Space Funk 13:15. All For Life Howard Wales & Jerry Garcia live - Side Trips 24:34. Venutian Blues 9:16. Listen Zur Liste hinzufügen. Privacy Preference Center. We process user's data to deliver content or advertisements and measure the delivery of such content or advertisements, extract insights and generate reports to understand service usage andor accessing or storing information on devices for that purpose. Below you may read further about the purposes for which we process data, exercise your preferences for processing, andor see our partners. More information. Allow All. Live material from the archives, featuring Garcia and Howard Wales. Recorded live in 1970 at the Monday Night Jams at the Matrix in San Francisco. Producers - Howard Wales, John Cutler CD mastering - Jeffrey Norman Design - Gecko Graphics Photography - Ron Rakow, Mary Ann Mayer Thanks to - Deborah Garcia, Herbie Herbert, Steve Parish CD notes - Howard Wales. Related Albums. Hooteroll . Starting in the early 1970s, Jerry Garcia jammed informally in San Francisco nightclubs with various musicians when he wasn't busy with the Grateful Dead. One of his frequent partners was keyboardist Howard Wales, and the two issued an album of jazzy instrumentals, Hooteroll, in 1971 Garcia's first recording not under the aegis of the Dead. A mere 27 years later, Grateful Dead Records released this live album recorded around the same time. The Jerry Garcia Collection, Volume 1: Legion of Mary. Legion Of Mary. 248 listeners. 145 listeners. Jerry Garcia & Merl Saunders. 6,554 listeners. View all similar artists. Scrobble Stats. Learn more. Recent Listening Trend. This live collaboration between Jerry Garcia and Howard Wales is a great album. I can put it on, let it go and have some terrific music. There are only 4 tracks All for Life is my favorite. A must for any fan of Jerry Garcia. Read more. If you don't already have HooterollHooteroll 2, get it first - I must've had 3 LPs and a few different CDs of that, due to moves around the planet, and some idiot cutting A Trip to What's Next from earlier CDs. I bought the first LP on UK release day at Virgin Records, then a small-ish shop on Oxford St. the 2 version has all the tracks. A shame the corporates changed the gatefold photo of Jerry and Howard swapping a joint, but there you go. Jerry Garcia, Howard Wales. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Jerry Garcia & Howard Wales: Up From The Desert, A Trip to What Next, Morning In Marin и другие песни. Side Trips, Vol. One Jerry Garcia. 2017 Jerry Garcia Family LLC. Under Exclusive License to JGF Rights Holding LLC. More By Jerry Garcia

En rapport avec Howard Wales And Jerry Garcia - Howard Wales And Jerry Garcia Live: Side Trips Volume One