RockElectroniquePopFolklorique, CountryJazzFunkRapClassiqueReggaeLatineScène, ÉcranBluesNon musiqueEnfantsMilitaireAutres
» » G. W. McLennan - Fireboy
Téléchargement le album G. W. McLennan - Fireboy


G. W. McLennan





Taille de l'album MP3:

1410 mb






Acoustic, Art Rock, Indie Rock



Date de publication:

09 Nov 1992


D 30841

Téléchargement le album G. W. McLennan - Fireboy


1Things Will Change
Written-By – Dave Dobbyn
2Bathe (In The Water)3:30
3Surround Me3:55
4Riddle In The Rain6:29
5Signs Of Life4:23
6When I Close My Eyes1:24
8The Day My Eyes Came Back4:08
9Lighting Fires3:36
10Whose Side Are You On3:09
11One Million Miles From Here3:45
12The Pawnbroker8:12
13The Dark Side Of Town3:46


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
BBQCD 127G. W. McLennan Fireboy ‎(CD, Album)Beggars BanquetBBQCD 127Italy1993
BBQ 127G.W.McLennan Fireboy ‎(Cass, Album, Promo)Beggars BanquetBBQ 127UK1992
92387-2G. W. McLennan Fireboy ‎(CD, Album)Beggars Banquet, Atlantic92387-2US1994
31075G. W. McLennan Fireboy ‎(CD, Album)Beggars Banquet31075France1993
314 514 050-2G. W. McLennan Fireboy ‎(CD, Album)Beggars Banquet314 514 050-2Canada1993


  • ArtworkGW McLennan, Pierre Baroni
  • Artwork By – GW McLennan And Pierre Baroni
  • Backing VocalsJulia Richardson (tracks: 2, 11), Penny Flanagan (tracks: 2, 11)
  • BassIan Belton
  • Drums, Backing VocalsMichael Barclay
  • EngineerMark Forrester
  • Engineer [Assistant]Michelle Barry, Phil Jones , Tim Northam
  • Mastered ByWilliam Bowdon
  • OrganStephen Hurley (tracks: 11)
  • Organ, PianoPedro Bull
  • Photography ByAnita Mathews
  • Producer, Arranged By, Guitar, Keyboards [Additional], Backing VocalsDave Dobbyn
  • VocalsKarin Jansson (tracks: 4, 5), Mae Moore (tracks: 11), Nicky Ferguson (tracks: 1)
  • Written-By, Arranged By, Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Guitar [Electric], Tambourine, MaracasGW McLennan


Recorded at Paradise Studios, Sydney and Platinum Studios, Melbourne

Mastered at Festival Studios


  • Recorded At – Paradise Studios
  • Recorded At – Platinum Studios, Melbourne
  • Mastered At – Festival Studios



Album 1993 13 Songs. McLennan's second solo album finds the musician in excellent form, with a baker's dozen worth of songs that won't challenge preconceptions, but do make for a great listen all around. With production and performance help from New Zealand rock figure Dave Dobbyn, whose crisp playing and singing here perfectly fit with McLennan's own style just right, McLennan builds on the strengths of Watershed with another near-hour-long collection of sweetly sparkling, sometimes barbed, numbers. Fireboy, 1999. Lighting Fires, 03:36. The Dark Side of Town, 03:45. Things Will Change, 02:46. Fingers, 03:33. Bathe In the Water, 03:29. Indie Rock. Band Name Grant McLennan. Album Name Fireboy. Type Album. Released date 1993. Labels Beggars Banquet. Fireboy is the second solo album by Grant McLennan, a member of The Go-Betweens. It was released in 1993. In the album's liner notes McLennan said the songs were for Gloria Swanson, Kenneth Slessor, Brett Whiteley and Dean Martin. All tracks written by Grant McLennan, except where noted. Lighting Fires 3:36. Surround Me 3:55. One Million Miles From Here 3:45. The Dark Side of Town 3:46. Things Will Change 2:45. The Pawnbroker 8:12. Whose Side Are You On 3:09. Fireboy is a music album by Grant McLennan released in 1993. Fireboy is ranked 29,556th in the overall chart, 5,257th in the 1990s, and 496th in the year 1993. This album is rated in the top 10 of all albums on . mclennan - fireboy BBQMC127 1992 UK cassette tape ex. COND ACOUSTIC Condition: Very Good. Time left: 8d 2h 52m 36s Ships to: Worldwide. GRANT G. W MCLENNAN FireBoy CD NEW UK 1993 Beggars The Go-Betweens Jack Frost Condition: Brand New. Grant McLennan. Released November 9, 1992. Fireboy Tracklist. Surround Me Lyrics. About Fireboy. Fireboy Q&A. Fireboy CD, Album. Beggars Banquet. BBQCD 127. 이 버전 판매. Grant McLennan - Lighting Fires 3:41. 목록에 추가. pherron , HundredShadesOfBlue , timhorton69 , oznut , marcvelez , vokuhila , venetian-guy. Surround Me - G. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Stream Fireboy by G. Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist Sample. Grant McLennan's second album opens with 'Lighting Fires', released as a single here in the UK If you could find anyone selling it a brilliant first track. Although I don't feel 'Fireboy' is his best album - I would pick 'Horsebreaker Star' - However, at its best it is blindingly good. Listen to the moving ballad 'Fingers' or the haunting 'Riddle in the Rain'


En rapport avec G. W. McLennan - Fireboy