RockElectroniquePopFolklorique, CountryJazzFunkRapClassiqueReggaeLatineScène, ÉcranBluesNon musiqueEnfantsMilitaireAutres
» » Descendents - Cool To Be You
Téléchargement le album Descendents - Cool To Be You




Cool To Be You



Taille de l'album MP3:

2495 mb


Fat Wreck Chords







Date de publication:

04 Nov 2014



Téléchargement le album Descendents - Cool To Be You


4One More Day3:35
6Anchor Grill3:04
7Blast Off2:26
8Cool To Be You2:25
9She Don't Care1:51
10Dry Spell2:41
12Mass Nerder2:56
13Nothing With You2:31
14Dog And Pony Show2:28


  • Backing Vocals [Additional]Chad Price
  • BassKarl Alvarez
  • Design Concept [Milo Character Creation]Rodger Deuerlein
  • Design, LayoutJeff Hagedorn
  • DrumsBill Stevenson
  • EngineerBill Stevenson, Jason Livermore, Stephen Egerton
  • Engineer [Additional]Andrew Berlin, Brad Newsom
  • GuitarStephen Egerton
  • Illustration [Cover]Chris Shary
  • Mixed By, Mastered ByBill Stevenson, Jason Livermore
  • Photography ByRachel Woliansky, Stacie Stevenson
  • ProducerBill Stevenson
  • Technician [Track Sequencing Assistance]Fat Mike
  • VocalsMilo Aukerman
  • Written-ByStevenson (tracks: 9, 11, 13), Alvarez (tracks: 3 to 5, 8), Aukerman (tracks: 1, 2, 6, 7, 10, 12, 14)


Recorded February 2002 at The Blasting Room, Fort Collins, Colorado
Additional recording April 2002 at Planet Of Sound, Wilmington, Delaware

All tracks: Dome O'Chrome (ASCAP) / Drum Ogre (BMI) / Nerdcore Music (BMI) / Schwinn Tone (ASCAP)

© & ℗ Fat Wreck Chords 2004


  • Barcode (Text): 7 51097 0672-2 2
  • Barcode (Scanned): 751097067222
  • ASIN: B0001E5UAU
  • Matrix / Runout: 53695CM-02 FAT672-2 041301-10


  • Copyright (c) – Fat Wreck Chords
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Fat Wreck Chords
  • Recorded At – The Blasting Room
  • Recorded At – Planet Of Sound
  • Published By – Dome O'Chrome
  • Published By – Drum Ogre Music
  • Published By – Nerdcore Music
  • Published By – Schwinn Tone


All songs are authored by Descendents 01. Talking 02. Nothing With You 03. She Don't Care 04. Merican 05. Dog And Pony Show 06. Blast Off 07. Dreams to Be You is the sixth studio album by the American punk rock band the Descendents, released in 2004 through Fat Wreck Chords. It was their first album of new studio material since 1996's Everything Sucks, which had been released through Epitaph Records. Following Everything Sucks, singer Milo Aukerman had returned to his biochemistry career while the other members-bassist Karl Alvarez, guitarist Stephen Egerton, and drummer Bill Stevenson-had continued with their other band All, releasing two. Cool to Be You - Descendents. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Songs in album Descendents - Cool To Be You 2004. Descendents - Talking. Descendents - Nothing With You. Descendents - She Don't Care. Cool To Be You by Descendents, released 23 November 2004 1. Talking 2. Nothing With You 3. She Don't Care 4. Merican 5. Dog And Pony Show 6. Blast Off 7. Dreams 8. Cool To Be You 9. Maddie 10. Mass Nerder 11. One More Day 12. Tack 13. Anchor Grill 14. Dry Spell The latest album from the innovators of pop-punk. Cool to Be You is the sixth studio album by the American punk rock band the Descendents, released on March 23 2004 through Fat Wreck Chords. The recording sessions for Cool to Be You took place with Aukerman in February 2002 at The Blasting Room in Fort Collins, Colorado, with additional recording done in April at Planet of Sound in Wilmington, Delaware, and were produced by Stevenson. The band recorded the music for the songs live in the studio with minimal overdubbing, and Aukerman's vocals were recorded over the instrumental tracks. However, these recordings were not releas read more. Cool to Be You. Fat Wreck Chords. But following that effort, frontman and cover art muse Milo Auckerman returned to his on-again, off-again career as a chemist, effectively putting the Descendents on the backburner. So behold the fruits of eight years' relentless experimentation- that is, real experimentation, in an actual biochemical laboratory. Though it appears Auckerman's day job has finally earned him the bankroll to support a new pair of horned-rims, the Descendents have emerged as their same old selves. Released March 23, 2004. Cool to Be You Tracklist. Talking Lyrics. Nothing with You Lyrics. She Don't Care Lyrics. Album 2004 14 Songs. She Don't Care illustrates the newfound maturity in frontman Milo Aukermans tales of heartache, while Dreams sees him encouraging listeners young and old to stay true to their ideals. But thankfully, the Descendents havent aged enough to be above tearing through a gloriously dumb tale of gastrointestinal distress on Blast Off. Released in 2004, Cool to Be You is the first Descendents album since Everything Sucks was issued in 1996. Luckily, the only thing that has changed about the band is their switching of record labels from Epitaph to Fat Wreck Chords. Milo Aukerman, Bill Stevenson, Karl Alvarez, and Stephen Egerton continue to spit out hook-laden pop-punk with the energy and humor they have been known for since the early '80s

En rapport avec Descendents - Cool To Be You