RockElectroniquePopFolklorique, CountryJazzFunkRapClassiqueReggaeLatineScène, ÉcranBluesNon musiqueEnfantsMilitaireAutres
» » Cocteau Twins - Otherness
Téléchargement le album Cocteau Twins - Otherness


Cocteau Twins





Taille de l'album MP3:

2779 mb






Downtempo, Experimental, Ambient



Date de publication:

23 Oct 1995


CTX4, 852 159-1

Téléchargement le album Cocteau Twins - Otherness


1Feet Like Fins5:30
2Cherry Coloured Funk5:07
3Seekers Who Are Lovers5:41


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
CTCD4, 852 159-2Cocteau Twins Otherness ‎(CD, EP)Fontana, FontanaCTCD4, 852 159-2UK1995
CDP 7243 8 36240 2 7Cocteau Twins Otherness ‎(CD, EP, Dig)Capitol RecordsCDP 7243 8 36240 2 7US1995
CDP 7243 8 36240 2 7Cocteau Twins Otherness ‎(CD, EP, Promo, Dig)Capitol RecordsCDP 7243 8 36240 2 7US1995
noneCocteau Twins Otherness ‎(Cass, EP, Promo)FontananoneUK1995
noneCocteau Twins Otherness ‎(Cass, S/Sided, EP, Promo)Capitol RecordsnoneUS1995


  • DesignBlue Source
  • Illustration [Illustrations]Jim Friedman
  • Producer, Written-ByCocteau Twins
  • Remix [Re-cycled]Mark Clifford


Mixed at September Sound and Polyfusia, London.

Includes printed inner sleeve.

A1: Original version appeared on the 1986 album Victorialand.
A2, B1: Original versions appeared on the 1996 album Milk & Kisses.
B2: Original version appeared on the 1990 album Heaven Or Las Vegas.


  • Barcode: 0 42282 21591 5
  • Barcode (Scanned): 0042285215915
  • Label Code: LC0211
  • Rights Society: BIEM / STEMRA
  • Price Code: PY 122


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mercury Records Ltd. (London)
  • Copyright (c) – Mercury Records Ltd. (London)
  • Published By – Beggars Banquet Music
  • Published By – Momentum Music
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Mixed At – September Sound
  • Mixed At – Polyfusia
  • Designed At – Blue Source



Cocteau Twins were a Scottish rock band active from 1979 to 1997. They were formed in Grangemouth by Robin Guthrie guitars, drum machine and Will Heggie bass, adding Elizabeth Fraser vocals in 1981 and replacing Heggie with multi-instrumentalist Simon Raymonde in 1983. The group has earned critical praise for their distinctive ethereal sound and the soprano vocals of Fraser, whose lyrics often abandon recognisable language. They pioneered the 1980s alternative rock subgenre of dream pop. Otherness inner sleeve. Promotional poster for Otherness. Alternative Press , Jan 1996. Capitol promotional photo. He said, Mix two tracks off the new album and pick whatever two tracks you want from the back catalog. So I looked at all these tapes and thought, Well Ill have that one and that one. Mark Clifford Seefeel. Release notes. Written and produced by Cocteau Twins. Recycled by Mark Clifford. Mixed at September Sound and Polyfusion, London. A Blue Source sleeve. Peaked at 59 on the UK album chart. Cocteau Twins. Lullabies To Violaine - Volume 2. Band Name Cocteau Twins. Album Name Otherness. Type Single. 发布日期 1995. Other productions from Cocteau Twins. Lullabies to Violaine, Vol 1. Mourning Star: The Best of Cocteau Twins. Songs in album Cocteau Twins - Otherness 1995. Cocteau Twins - Feet Like Fins. Cocteau Twins - Seekers Who Are Lovers. Cocteau Twins - Violaine. Cocteau Twins - Cherry Coloured Funk. Listen free to Cocteau Twins Otherness Feet-Like Fins, Seekers Who Are Lovers and more. 4 tracks 16:31. Mark Clifford from Seefeel on this EP remixes Milk & Kisses era Cocteau Twins. Clifford's trademark out-of-phase loops result in a minimalist and hypnotic feel, but with a strongly organic texture from Elizabeth Fraser's vocals. Sadly this cross-over was not repeated. Note that insists on conflating Cherry-Coloured Funk the original track on Heaven or Las Vegas running to 3:13 and Cherry Coloured Funk the track on this EP, a reverb-washed reconstruction runni. Otherness EP 1995. Album by Cocteau Twins. Cherry Coloured Funk Seefeel Remix. is a remix of. Cherry Coloured Funk by Cocteau Twins 1990. Violaine Otherness Version. Violaine by Cocteau Twins 1995. Feet Like Fins Otherness Version. Feet Like Fins by Cocteau Twins 1986. Seekers Who Are Lovers Otherness Version. Seekers Who Are Lovers by Cocteau Twins 1996. Feet-Like Fins 5:32. Cocteau Twins - Seekers Who Are Lovers Otherness EP 5:42. Violaine 5:08. Cherry-Coloured Funk 5:47. Head over Heels Cocteau Twins albumHead over Heels 1983. Treasure Cocteau Twins albumTreasure 1984. Victorialand 1986. The Moon and the Melodies 1986 wHarold Budd. Blue Bell Knoll 1988. Heaven or Las Vegas 1990. Four-Calendar Café 1993. Milk & Kisses 1996. The Pink Opaque 1985. The Box Set 1991. BBC Sessions 1999. Stars and Topsoil 2000. Lullabies to Violaine: Singles and Extended Plays 1982-1996 2005

If you're a fan of Global Communication's retranslations of Chapterhouse, these 4 remixes are for you. Ambience mixed with the perfect amount of dub and ethereal sounds with just the right amount of substance. the 4 mixes are quite varied in the textures used to create the final product, but all are equal in quality and fit well together on the EP. These are the closest to "proper" remixes CT has ever received.
This is an essential 12" for any collector of Cocteau Twins and/or Seefeel music.

En rapport avec Cocteau Twins - Otherness