RockElectroniquePopFolklorique, CountryJazzFunkRapClassiqueReggaeLatineScène, ÉcranBluesNon musiqueEnfantsMilitaireAutres
» » Camel - Rain Dances
Téléchargement le album Camel - Rain Dances




Rain Dances



Taille de l'album MP3:

1345 mb


Decca , Universal




Prog Rock



Date de publication:



531 4610

Téléchargement le album Camel - Rain Dances


1Highways To The Sun (Single Version)4:00
2First Light5:01
3First Light4:59
6Highways To The Sun4:30
8 Bonus Tracks:
9Tell Me4:07
11Highways To The Sun4:59
12One Of These Days I'll Get An Early Night5:54
15Rain Dances2:58
16One Of These Days I'll Get An Early Night4:12


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
TXS-R 124Camel Rain Dances ‎(LP, Album)Gama , DeccaTXS-R 124UK1977
PBC-9858Camel Rain Dances ‎(Cass, Album)Passport RecordsPBC-9858US1977
NA 022Camel Rain Dances ‎(LP, Album)North American RecordsNA 022Canada1977
TXS-R 124Camel Rain Dances ‎(LP, Album, RP)Decca, Gama TXS-R 124Scandinavia1982
6.23261 AOCamel Rain Dances ‎(LP, Album, TP)Nova 6.23261 AOGermany1977


  • Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Flute [Bass Flute], Concert FluteMel Collins
  • Arranged By [Brass Arrangements]Mel Collins (tracks: 1 to 10)
  • BassRichard Sinclair
  • Coordinator [Project Co-ordination By For Universal By]Joe Black
  • Design [CD Design]Phil Smee
  • Design [Original Sleeve Design]Paul Henry
  • Drums [Tunisian Clay Drums]Andy Ward (tracks: 8)
  • Drums, Other [Money], Percussion, Ocarina [Nocarina], Other [Teeth], Finger Cymbals, Rototoms, Glockenspiel, Percussion [Liquid Boo Bams], Other [Cheek And Turkish Ring], Whistle [Swanee Whistle]Andy Ward
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineer]Dave Hutchins (tracks: 1 to 10)
  • Guitar [6 String Guitar], Twelve-String Guitar, Panpipes, Bass [Fretless Bass], Backing Vocals, Flute, Acoustic Guitar, VocalsAndrew Latimer
  • Guitar [Pizzicato Guitars], Piano [Treated Piano]Andrew Latimer (tracks: 9)
  • HarpFiona Hibbert (tracks: 7)
  • IllustrationBob Searles
  • Lead Vocals, Harmony Vocals [Harmonies]Richard Sinclair (tracks: 3)
  • Liner NotesMark Powell
  • Photography ByTrevor Rogers
  • ProducerCamel (tracks: 1 to 10), Rhett Davies (tracks: 1 to 10)
  • Remastered By [24-Bit Digital Remastering By]Paschal Byrne
  • Research [CD Reissue Research], Compiled By [Compilation], Reissue ProducerMark Powell
  • Soprano SaxophoneMel Collins (tracks: 9)
  • Sounds [Rhythm And Feedback], Bass Guitar, Other [Sore Fingers]Andrew Latimer (tracks: 8)
  • Sounds [Umbrella]Andy (tracks: 9), Mel (tracks: 9), Richard (tracks: 9)
  • Synthesizer [Mini Moog], Electric Piano, Piano [Acoustic Piano], Other [Random Notes], BellsEno (tracks: 7)
  • Synthesizer [Mini Moog], Synthesizer [String Synthesizer], Electric Piano, Piano [Acoustic Piano], Clavinet, Organ, Talking Drum, Horn [Car Horn], Other [Smurd]Peter Bardens
  • Synthesizer [String Synthesizer], Guitar [Fuzz Guitars]Andrew Latimer (tracks: 7)
  • Tape Op [Tape Op Extraordinaire]Greg Cobb (tracks: 1 to 10)
  • Transferred By [Analogue To Digital Transfers By]Ben Wiseman
  • TromboneMalcolm Griffiths (tracks: 6, 8)
  • TrumpetMartin Drover (tracks: 6, 8)
  • Vocals [1st Vocal]Richard Sinclair (tracks: 5)


Tracks 11-16: taken from BBC 'Sight And Sound' In Concert 1977.
Tracks 11 - 16 ℗ BBC Music
Jewel case / 16 page booklet
Replica Camel - Rain Dances


  • Barcode: 6 00753 14610 1
  • Matrix / Runout: arvato 56210771/00600753146101 21
  • Label Code: LC 00171
  • Rights Society: BIEM SABAM
  • Mastering SID Code: none
  • Mould SID Code: none



Rain Dances - Camel. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Rain Dances is the fifth studio album by English progressive rock band Camel. It was released in 1977 on Gama RecordsDecca Records, and brought a major change to the band's lineup, by replacing bassist Doug Ferguson with ex-Caravan member Richard Sinclair and by adding saxophonist Mel Collins, formerly of King Crimson. Side one. First Light Peter Bardens, Andrew Latimer 5:01. Andrew Latimer 6- and 12-string guitars, pan pipes. Mel Collins alto saxophone. Listen free to Camel Rain Dances First Light, Metrognome and more. 9 tracks 42:25. Rain Dances is the fifth studio album album by English progressive rock band Camel. It was released in 1977, with Deram Records, and brought a major change to the band's lineup, by replacing bassist Doug Ferguson with ex-Caravan Richard Sinclair and by adding saxophonist Mel Collins, former King Crimson member. Album summary Rain Dances possesses a more jazzy sound than the previous albums. That is mostly thanks to Sinclair's appearance, but also because of the band's aim to change their mus. Jazz-Rock Progressive Rock Art Rock. Camel постепенно уходит в сторону джаза. Изменение в звучание группы приносит саксофонист Мел Коллинз, пришедший в группу в 1976 году. Никогда не считаясь официальным членом группы, он, тем не менее, проводит в составе Camel много времени в студии и участвует в концертах вплоть до 1985 года. Энди Уорд, барабанщик, начинает экспериментировать с ритмами, делая их гораздо более сложными, чем раньше. Songs in album Camel - Rain Dances 2009 Remastered 1977. Camel - First Light. The band's fifth release, Rain Dances is Camel at its best, offering the most consistent and representative package in their saga. The addition of Caravan-cofounder Richard Sinclair proves profitable, as do a few colorist touches by Brian Eno on Elke. Mel Collins' woodwinds are among the highlights, especially on Tell Me and the title track. It was released in 1977 on Gama RecordsDecca Records, and brought a 1977 10 Songs. Rain Dances. Рок Dances is a music studio album recording by CAMEL Symphonic ProgProgressive Rock released in 1977 on cd, lp, vinyl andor cassette. First Light 5:00 2. Metrognome 4:19 3. Tell Me 4:07 4. Highways Of The Sun 4:32 5. Unevensong 5:34 6. One Of These Days I'll Get An Early Night 5:59 7. Elke 4:31 8. Skylines 4:26 9. Rain Dances 2:59. Total time 41:27. Discover all of this album's music connections, watch videos, listen to music, discuss and Dances is the fifth album released by English rock band Camel. Following founding bassist Doug Fergusons departure from the band, it is the first album to feature Camels second lineup, including former Caravan bassist and singer Richard Sinclair as well as former King Crimson saxophonist Mel Collins. Riding the wave of late-70s synthesizer growing popularity, Rain Dancess sound is richer in synthesizer sonorities than earlier Camel albums, which would typically rely on electric organs and pianos for non-solo purposes. Rain Dances Q&A

En rapport avec Camel - Rain Dances