RockElectroniquePopFolklorique, CountryJazzFunkRapClassiqueReggaeLatineScène, ÉcranBluesNon musiqueEnfantsMilitaireAutres
» » Astra - The Black Chord
Téléchargement le album Astra - The Black Chord




The Black Chord



Taille de l'album MP3:

1211 mb


Metal Blade Records, Rise Above Records




Psychedelic Rock, Prog Rock



Date de publication:

27 Mar 2012



Téléchargement le album Astra - The Black Chord


2Bull Torpis2:54
3Quake Meat6:39
4Barefoot In The Head9:13
6The Black Chord14:58


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
3984-15082-2Astra The Black Chord ‎(CD, Album)Metal Blade Records3984-15082-2US2012
RISELP 137Astra The Black Chord ‎(LP, Album, Ora)Rise Above RecordsRISELP 137UK2012
RISELP 137Astra The Black Chord ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Cle)Rise Above RecordsRISELP 137UK2012
RISELP 137Astra The Black Chord ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Gol)Rise Above RecordsRISELP 137UK2012
RISELP137Astra The Black Chord ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Bla)Rise Above RecordsRISELP137UK2012


  • BassStuart Sclater
  • Drums, Percussion, FluteDavid Hurley
  • Illustration [Cover Illustration], DesignArik Moonhawk Roper
  • Lead Guitar [Electric Guitar Lead], Twelve-String Guitar [Electric 12-String Guitar], Acoustic GuitarBrian Ellis
  • Mastered ByBrad Blackwood
  • Photography ByNoa Azoulay-Sclater
  • Producer, Engineer, Mixed ByIan Lehrfeld
  • Vocals, Electric Guitar, Mellotron [M400], Synthesizer [Memotron, Minimoog, Moog Rogue], Effects [Echoplex]Richard Vaughan
  • Vocals, Mellotron [M400], Synthesizer [Memotron, Minimoog, Moog Rogue, Arp Odyssey, Oberheim 2-voice, Crumar Orchestrator], Organ [Hammond A-100], Grand PianoConor Riley
  • Written-By, Composed By, Arranged ByAstra


All tracks written, composed and arranged by ASTRA.

Recorded at Big Fish, Encinitas, California.
Mixed at the Hangar, Sacramento, California.

Special thanks to Lee Dorrian, Brian Kehew and Paul Waroff.

℗ & © 2012 Rise Above Records under licence to Metal Blade Records Inc.

Jewelcase in card slipcase.


  • Barcode (text): 0 39841 50872 7
  • Barcode (string): 039841508727
  • Matrix / Runout: 02/21/2012 05:18:18 PM #66489 IFPI LN08 150872 2122604 03
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LN08
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI J124


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Rise Above Records
  • Copyright (c) – Rise Above Records
  • Manufactured By – Metal Blade Records Inc.
  • Marketed By – Metal Blade Records Inc.
  • Licensed From – Rise Above Records
  • Recorded At – Big Fish Recording
  • Mixed At – The Hangar
  • Mastered At – Euphonic Masters
  • Pressed By – Optical Experts Manufacturing – 2122604



Astra progressive rock band, The Black Chord 2012 full album. I do not own any right of this video. Track list: 1. Cocoon 0:00 2. The Black Chord 8:43 Black Chord - Astra. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. The Black Chord is an album by American progressive rock band Astra. It is their second album, released in the United States on March 27, 2012 on Metal Blade Records, and on April 16 in the United Kingdom on the independent label Rise Above Records. The heavy metal review at stated San Diego maestros. Album 2012 6 Songs. The Black Chord. Rock 2012. Black Chord is a music studio album recording by ASTRA PsychedelicSpace RockProgressive Rock released in 2012 on cd, lp, vinyl andor cassette. Cocoon 8:45 2. The Black Chord 14:59 3. Quake Meat 6:41 4. Drift 4:39 5. Bull Torpis 2:56 6. Barefoot In The Head 9:13. Total Time: 47:13. Line-up, Musicians. Space Rock. Quake Meat. Bull Torpis. Barefoot in the Head. Buy this album. Learn more. Other productions from Astra. The Weirding. Albums in Space Rock. The Isness. The Amorphous Androgynous. Round Wound. Listen free to Astra The Black Chord Cocoon, The Black Chord and more. 6 tracks 47:04. Mustering up the necessary cosmic energy to travel all the way from the 1970s to 2012, neo-prog explorers Astra return with an even spacier and expansive sound on their second album, The Black Chord. Feeling like a direct descendant of Yes and King Crimson, the California band's sophomore effort perfectly captures the spirit of early prog, putting the emphasis more on sonic exploration than complexity for complexity's sake. Astra US. Released 2012. The Black Chord Tracklist. The Black Chord Lyrics. Quake Meat Lyrics. The Black Chord 03. Quake Meat 04. Drift 05. This is an album that grabs you, enthrals you, then shortly leaves you checking your proverbial watch and edging closer to the proverbial door before the proverbial crowd disperses and it takes you 20 minutes to get out of the proverbial parking lot. Read more

En rapport avec Astra - The Black Chord